Secondary (top)

Die Fledermaus

Die Fledermaus
Written by Johann Strauss
Book and Lyrics by Phil Park
Directed by Tom Roberts
6 – 10 May 1969

Operetta composed by Johann Strauss II to a German libretto by Karl Haffner and Richard Genée.


Rosalinda Eisenstein – Mavis Dunphy
Gabriel Eisenstein – Harry Dunphy
Adele – Yvonne Hegarty
Doctor Falke – Alan Bowman
Alfred – Reg Higley
Frank – Byron Evans
Prince Orlovsky – Pauline Wood
Ida – Anne Riley
Doctor Blint – Charles Vickery
Frosch – Tom Roberts
Mitzi – Molly Angell
Ivan – Cyril Lincoln


Stage Manager – John Young
Lighting – Jim Phipps, Doug Maggs, Alan Phipps, Graham Maggs
Costume Hire – Charles Fox Limited
Wardrobe Mistress – Yvonne Higley
Properties – Mary Schanbacher, Ann Tuffin
Make-up – John Chinery
House Manager – Vic Tooby
Box Office – Irene Tooby
Advance Box Office – Eileen Young