Secondary (top)

Jack and the Beanstalk (1966)

Jack and the Beanstalk
Written and directed by Brian Cottee
1 – 15 January 1966

Classic tale of Jack and his beans.


Con Dense – Doreen Sackman
Eve Aporate – Margaret Reader
Jill – Rita Smithers
Dame Good – Louis Cox
Jack – Martin Rye
Basil Snide – Mike Rand
Ivor Habit – Mick Hughes
Shylock Tytepurse – Alex Baird
Snow – Kathy Clarke
Bonkers – Janet Thorne
Clara the Cow – Ted Brooks and Don Morris
The Giant – John Wharton

Pamela Browne, Judy Chance, Cecilia Clemas, Betty Gray, Stella Kirby, Annette Marchant, Margaret Robinson, Linda Shreeve, Tony Bate, Richard Gee, Keith Jarman, John Marchant and Keith Reynolds.


Choreographer – Doreen Sackman
Stage Manager – Harold Bull
Assistant Stage Managers – Gordon Lawrence, Harry Foord-Divers, Pat Watson and Valerie Cope
Chief Electrician – Colin Granger
Properties – Sheila Walker and Jenny Fryatt
Set Designs – Robert Pettyfer
Set Construction – Guild Workshop under the supervision of Denis Osborne
Sound Effects – Bill Brookes
Wardrobe Mistress – Gladys Beeson assisted by Geraldine Murphy and Ann Pasco
Wigs – Nathanwigs


Piano – Paul Terry
Bass – Walter Shipway
Drums – Denis Osborne/John Bartlett