Secondary (top)

The Ghost Train (1981)

The Ghost Train
Written by Arnold Ridley
Directed by Alan Hunt
8-13 June 1981

Arnold Ridley’s classic drama was first produced in 1925 and filmed no less than three times. A very silly young man accidentally strands six passengers at a small Cornish wayside station. Despite the pyschic stationmaster’s weird stories of a ghost train, they decide to stay the night in the waiting room. Soon they regret this decision as ghostly and not so ghostly apparitions materialize, before the young man reveals the true reason behind the night’s events.


Saul Hodgkin – Reg Higley
Richard Winthrop – Roger Butler
Elsie – Felicity Masters
Charles Murdock – David Hampton
Peggy – Susan Neville
Miss Bourne – Brenda Winn
Teddie Deakin – John Marchant
Julia Price – Lynda Montgomery
Herbert Price – John Midlane
John Sterling – Ted Howard
Jackson – Bob Lindley
Smith – Rob Sawyer


Stage Manager – David Tallowin
Assistant Stage Manager – Carol Butler
Properties – Claire Kingshott
Lighting – Dennis Kingshott
Sound – Bill Ayling
Wardrobe – Marjorie Sawyer

Show Gallery