Secondary (top)

The Hound of the Baskervilles

The Hound of the Baskervilles
Adapted to the stage by F. Andrew Leslie from the novel by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
Directed by John Hart, assisted by Hugh Wootton
20 – 25 April 2009

Stage adaption of the famous Sir Arthur Conan Doyle novel about Sherlock Holmes.


Sherlock Holmes – Nigel Taylor
Dr Watson – John Hyde
Dr Mortimer – Roger Butler
Sir Henry Baskerville – Richard Cavanagh
Barrymore – Colin Bailey
Mrs Barrymore – Eleanor McEnery
Stapleton – David Puckridge
Miss Stapleton – Rachel de Silva
Laura Lyons – Gillian Saker


Stage Manager – Frances Swan
Set Design – John Hart, Ken Swan, Roger Butler
Continuity – Betty Bailey
Wardrobe – Marjorie Sawyer, Carole Bramall
Foyer Display – John Hart, Hugh Wootton
Set Build – Trevor Jeffries, Albert Tilbury, Ken Swan
Set Painting – Rob and the Team
Set Dressing and Properties – Pat Vale
Sound Design and Operation – Ken Swan
Lighting – Mike Auvray, Andy Wooliscroft
Photos – Fred Ruffell