Secondary (top)

The Memory of Water

The Memory of Water
Written by Shelagh Stephenson
Directed by Jenny McKiernan
19 – 24 October 2009

Three sisters meet on the eve of their mother’s funeral. As the conflicts of the past converge, everyday lies and tensions reveal the particular patterns and strains of family relationships.


Vi – Jo Lovell
Mary – Rachel de Silva
Teresa – Helen Bezer
Catherine – Sara Nichols
Mike – Peter Vale
Frank – John McLaren


Stage Manager – Graham Peters
Set Design – Graham Peters
Set Build – The Forget-Me-Nots
Sound – Graham Frosdick
Lighting – Andy Wooliscroft
Set Dressing and Properties – Emma Constant, Charlotte Constant, Sue Newman, Diane Frosdick
Continuity – Maggie Baird
Wardrobe- Marjorie Sawyer, Carole Bramall
Mentor – Graham Frosdick