Secondary (top)

The Sunshine Boys (2004)

The Sunshine Boys
Written by Neil Simon
Directed by Colin Burring and Margaret Baird
29 November – 4 December 2004

Al and Willie as “Lewis and Clark” were top-billed vaudevillians for over forty years. Now they aren’t even speaking. When CBS requests them for a “History of Comedy” retrospective, a grudging reunion brings the two back together, along with a flood of memories, miseries and laughs.


Willie Clark – Roger Butler
Ben Silverman – Michael Bate
Al Lewis – Tony Bate
Patient – John Sinclair
Edwina – Anne Lecomber
Nurse – Emma Holland
Registered Nurse – Carol Butler
Voice of TV Director – Tom Ellis
Voice of Announcer – Colin Bailey


Stage Managers – Steve Lovell, David Tallowin
Set Design – Colin Burring
Assistant Stage Manager – Marion Ellis
Properties – Elsie Bate, May Lynn
Lighting – Peter Bennett, Ryan Cooper
Sound – Keith Jarman, Bill Brookes
Wardrobe – Margaret Ball, Molly Graham, Carole Bramall
Crew – Frank Andrews and the M&F Group