Secondary (top)

Sweeney Todd

Sweeney Todd
Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
Book by Hugh Wheeler
Directed by Scott James
4 – 9 July 2022

Evil Judge Turpin lusts for the beautiful wife of a London barber and transports him to Australia for a crime he did not commit. Returning after 15 years and calling himself Sweeney Todd, the now-mad man vows revenge, applying his razor to unlucky customers and shuttling the bodies down to Mrs. Lovett, who uses them in her meat-pie shop. Though many fall to his blade, he will not be satisfied until he slits Turpin’s throat. Classic, beautifully dark and morbidly funny, Stephen Sondheim at his best.


Sweeney Todd – Michael Martin
Nellie Lovett – Jenny Tallowin Snee
Anthony Hope – Nathan Killen
Johanna Barker – Natasha Kissane
Judge Turpin – Andrew Hogarth
Beadle Bamford – Jamie Brown
Pirelli – Jake Moore
Tobias Ragg – Michael Flanagan
Beggar Woman – Melinda Hunt

Off stage voices: Jackie Mitchell, Naomi Miller, Laura Bonner

Musical Director – Cormac Dorrian


Stage Manager – Frank Andrews
Props – Sarah Campbell and Alison Bonner
Lighting – Andy Wooliscroft

Comments are closed.